You can only transfer the ownership to an existing project member. Check out these steps on how to add a member.
This feature is currently available for Scale and Enterprise plans. Check our Plan Pricing ↗ for more information.
Note: You will lose access to the transferred project. However, the new owner will still have the option of adding you as a member to give you access.